Board of Directors

NHS Brooklyn is governed by a unique partnership of volunteers who give freely of their time and expertise to the organization. These volunteers are representatives of local government, businesses, lending institutions, and local residents. All are residents of Brooklyn.


Serghio Adams  |  President

Long Island University

Raul Van Rossum  |  Vice President

Citizens International Realty

R. Gary Campbell  |  Treasurer

Dime Community Bank

​Lois Locke  |  Secretary

Board Members

Selwyn Atherley

Flushing Bank

Elango Balasubramaniam

Bank of Baroda

Marjorie Faison

NYL Investors LLC

Juny E. Francois, Esq.


Andrea Hodge 

Small Business Owner

Melissa Marius-Burke 

Santander Bank

Lyndrew Nesmith

US Department of Housing & Urban Development

Yury Polonsky

New York State Energy Audits

Raul Van Rossum

Citizens International Realty


Vernon Deane

Hazel Foster

Marjorie Roane​


2806 Church Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11226


9701 Avenue L

Brooklyn, NY 11236

  • socialmedia-facebook-100px
  • socialmedia-twitter-100px
  • socialmedia-instagram-100px
  • socialmedia-youtube-100px
  • socialmedia-linkedin-100px
Neighborhood Housing Services Brooklyn

© 2021 by Neighborhood Housing Services of Brooklyn

Website Design by Little Moon